This website is not associated with or owned by the EU. The European Union’s official website is


Capital City: Nicosia
Official language: Greek and Turkish
Currency: Euro
Population: 1.2 million
EU member state since: 1st May 2004

Cyprus is not yet a member of the Schengen zone, but it is a candidate. This indicates that Cyprus will soon be a Schengen member.

Even though Cyprus is still in the process of joining, the ETIAS visa waiver will be required for travel.

To visit Cyprus as a visa-exempt passport bearer, you will soon require a valid ETIAS travel authorization.

To apply for an ETIAS Cyprus, all you need is a passport and a credit or debit card.

If you are not from a visa-exempt nation, you must apply for a visa at an embassy or consulate.

Because the United Kingdom is not a member of the Schengen Area, British visitors will need an ETIAS to enter the nation once it is implemented.

British passport holders who have an ETIAS travel authorization can continue to go to Cyprus without a visa.