This website is not associated with or owned by the EU. The European Union’s official website is


Capital City: Luxembourg City
Official language: Luxembourgish, French, German
Currency: Euro
Population: 626,108
EU member state since: January 1, 1958 (founding member)

Belgium, France, and Germany all share a border with Luxembourg and may be reached by train.

Visitors to ETIAS Luxembourg can tour all Schengen member countries. As a result, many travellers are expected to make the most of their trip by visiting many places at once.

Nearby cities of importance in France include the picturesque Metz and Reims, the unofficial capital of the Champagne region. Both towns have notable historical buildings, such as museums, palaces, and cathedrals.

Both Trier and the Saarschleife in Germany have numerous beautiful attractions and are easily accessible by public transportation from Luxembourg.

Bruges and Ghent are attractive tiny Belgian cities with ancient buildings and canals, however they may get congested in high season.

Travelers having an ETIAS visa waiver will be eligible to attend a conference or short workshop in Luxembourg.

Nonetheless, students who desire to pursue long-term study in Luxembourg must apply for a student visa.

Similarly, the ETIAS permits visitors to engage in commercial activities such as meeting with business colleagues, conducting unpaid independent research, or negotiating contracts.

Third-country nationals who desire to work in Luxembourg must, nevertheless, apply for a work visa.

Holders of ETIAS may stay in Luxembourg for up to 90 days in each 180-day period. Non-EU nationals who intend to stay in Luxembourg for longer than the allowed term must get a residence permit.

The ETIAS Luxembourg is the only option indicated above that may be achieved totally online. Luxembourg student visas, work visas, and long-term residency permits need a visit to an embassy or consulate.

Travellers who qualify for an ETIAS must simply register online for a Luxembourg visa waiver. This is accomplished by completing a brief form with their personal information, passport information, and answers to questions regarding their trip plans, travel history, security, and health.

The ETIAS fees are payable online using a credit or debit card. The ETIAS travel authorization for Luxembourg will be emailed to the bearer after it has been accepted.

Visitors from countries that are not eligible for an ETIAS will require a Schengen visa. Additional criteria for the Schengen visa include, among other things, documentary verification of adequate cash, an onward ticket to a non-Schengen location, and health insurance.