This website is not associated with or owned by the EU. The European Union’s official website is

  • EU Schengen
  • Non-EU Schengen States
  • Non-Schengen EU States
Brazilian nationals do not require a visa to enter the European Union. They are allowed to stay for 90 days out of a total of 180 days. This implies that visitors from Brazil can enter and depart the Schengen Area as many times as they choose as long as they do not exceed the 90-day limit.

Brazilian nationals will continue to be permitted visa-free entrance and movement within the EU, but they will be required to register for an ETIAS prior to their journeys. ETIAS will begin operations in late 2023. Similarly, ETIAS will allow Brazilian passport holders to stay for a maximum of 90 days for tourism, leisure, business, and transit.

ETIAS allows Brazilian visitors to enter all of the Schengen countries and microstates: Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, and Switzerland. It will also be necessary to access European microstates and four EU candidate countries: Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, and Romania.
Brazilian citizens are permitted to remain in the Schengen Area without a visa for 90 days out of a 180-day term. When the ETIAS is completely implemented, Brazilian visitors will be allowed to stay in Europe for the same amount of time.

Visitors from Brazil must apply for a visa if they want to remain in a European nation for an extended period of time. This may be accomplished by visiting the embassy or consulate of the nation in question to learn more about their travel and visa requirements. Individuals who exceed their allotted stay in Europe may risk penalties and expulsion.