This website is not associated with or owned by the EU. The European Union’s official website is


Capital City: Warsaw
Official language: Polish
Currency: Zloty
Population: 38,420,687 million
EU member state since: 1 May 2004

Poland has excellent connections to the rest of Europe. It shares three ETIAS borders: Germany, Slovakia, and the Czech Republic. Polish territory can be reached via air, land, train, or water.

Foreign travellers can easily travel to Poland from major European cities. Several airlines provide low-cost flights to Warsaw, Krakow, and Gdansk.

Eligible travellers will be able to apply online for an ETIAS visa waiver to enter Poland beginning in late 2023. An authorised ETIAS allows you to enter Poland and stay in the Schengen area for up to 90 days.

It should be noted that ETIAS will be necessary to travel to Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, and Romania, all of which are in the process of entering the Schengen Area.

You do not need a visa to enter Poland if you are a citizen of a visa-exempt nation. The ETIAS visa waiver will be available to travel to Poland without a visa beginning in late 2023.

Once the travel authorization system is operational, visa-exempt foreigners will be required to fill out an online form. The application procedure will take no more than 20 minutes. After submitting the form for evaluation, most applicants will get an email advising them of the status of their authorization. ETIAS is valid for three years after it is authorised, or until the passport expires.

If you do not come from a visa-free nation, you must apply for a Schengen visa at a Polish embassy or consulate. A valid passport, medical insurance, travel tickets, and adequate finances are all required for a Schengen visa.

To enter Poland, visitors from the EU must provide their national identity credentials.

Until the visa waiver is granted, visitors from ETIAS-eligible countries can enter Poland with a valid passport. Visitors from visa-free nations must visit Poland and other Schengen member countries with an authorised ETIAS and a valid passport.

Third-country nationals from countries where visas are not required should apply for a Schengen visa. A medical insurance coverage as well as a valid passport are required for this visa. The applicant must also show proof of adequate means to support their stay in Europe, as well as a return ticket to a non-Schengen country.